5 Things I Adore

Hey ho lovelies!

I am in one of those warm, fuzzy moods today and I am finding myself smiling a lot. I don’t know if it’s the fact that it’s nearly Christmas or if it is because I have witnessed so many wonderful things happen today that I can’t help but be in an a-maze-ing mood.

I am in such a happy mood that I have decided to compile together my top 5 things that I adore to help me stay in a super merry mood.

  1. My Boyfriend

This one probably won’t come as a surprise. Me and James have been together for three and a bit years and I can safely say I adore him even more with every year that passes. He is genuinely my best friend and I cannot count the amount of times we have both been doubled over with laughter at something stupid one of us has done or said. He is my absolute rock and I can always count on him whenever I am feeling down or sad to pull me back up again.

74989_10154037288868833_4279705992229502596_n

  1. My Family

I have a massive family and I would not have it any other way. My fondest memories are spending summers with my cousins at our grandparent’s caravan and creating absolute mayhem. Having a big family means there is always something exciting happening! For many years, it was just me and my mum (Hi Helen!)  living together as I grew up but then she had my two brothers (Hi Archie! Hi Arthur!) and even though they can be absolute nightmares, I do really miss them since I have moved away. As I have grown older I have discovered how important family can be to you and I am glad I have such a mental tribe to make me laugh when I need it.

13686692_10154364026073833_1094405356740592385_nimg_0386

  1. My Friends

I have been lucky enough to make some truly amazing friends over the years. Before I went to uni, I had a core group of friends which I am still so close too now and we are always planning movie nights, dinners out, weekends away and cocktails. They are the most loyal friends you will ever find and I am so humbled that I have such amazing people in my life. At uni I was thrown in a society full of young, loud, ambitious students who were all up for a good time and I ended up fitting into several small groups. By the end of third year I was chuffed that I had made a small group of great friends who I know will always be there for me when I need them.

img_0005img_0004

  1. People who help one another

This one is slight different but is definitely something that I have to appreciate and adore as I have grown older.  It always makes my day when I am on my morning commute and I see something so simple happen between two strangers that it makes me hopeful that not everybody is out to help themselves. For example, this morning a man offered to carry a woman’s bag up the stairs as he could see she was struggling and even though it was only something so simple that he probably thought nothing of, you could see the woman was touched by his gesture. I try to help people as much as I can and have always prided myself on this trait but it’s really heart-warming to see people think the same way I do, especially when life can be so crappy sometimes.

giphy (6).gif
Credit: Giphy
  1. Alone Time

Okay, so this one might seem a bit depressing and morbid, but I adore nothing more than having a day to myself. I love company and I love being around people who make me happy; however, sometimes there is nothing better than being able to sit down by yourself and just take time to relax. My alone time normally consists of writing blog posts, reading a book, catching up on sleep or binge watching Netflix and it sounds so simple but it makes my whole mood change. I find that between work and my social life, things can get incredibly busy and hectic so it’s nice to have a day or afternoon to indulge in what you enjoy.

giphy (7).gif
Credit: Giphy

What top things do you adore? Let me know in the comments !

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

