50 Things That Make Me Happy

I recently saw this post pop up on my Twitter timeline and I thought it was such a lovely idea that I wanted to make a go of it myself. One of my goals in 2017 is to try and focus on the positives in my life more than the negatives, so I think this will be the perfect way to kick-start the positivity.

So here it goes, 50 things that make me happy:

  1. My family – yes, even my annoying younger brothers.
  2. My boyfriend – Hi James, you’re the best!
  3. My friends – I have the best bunch of girl’s and couldn’t ask for anything more.
  4. Work – being able to actually work a full-time job and achieve something on a day-to-day basis makes me very happy.
  5. Our flat – mine and James’ first little home and it’s slowly coming together how we want it.
  6. Netflix binges – it makes my week when I find a series I love on Netflix and can binge-watch every episode in one go.
  7. Strong cups of tea – extra strong, two sweeteners please.
  8. Fluffy blankets – roll me up like a big, fluffy burrito and leave me to nap.
  9. Candles – little jars of scented heaven.
  10. Fairy lights – they can make the dullest of spaces look magical.
  11. Christmas – been and gone I’m afraid but bring on 2017!
  12. Birthdays – any kind of birthday makes me happy as it’s an excuse to eat cake!
  13. Cuddles – the best cuddles are from James, they make me feel so content.
  14. Spotify – so many playlists, so much new music to discover.
  15. Digestive biscuits – boring I know, but dunk them bad boys in a cuppa tea and you have the epitome of food delight.
  16. Fresh hair – nothing can transform your look more than a fresh mop chop.
  17. Rain – this depresses many people. Me? I find it so relaxing.
  18. Blue ink pens – ban black ink, blue is where it’s at.
  19. Twitter – the 140-character word limit makes everything simple and concise and I love it.
  20. Fresh bed sheets – sliding into fresh sheets after a long day is the best feeling in the world, period.
  21. Baths – just a perfect excuse to use bath bombs and lots of bubbles.
  22. Strawberries – being healthy never tasted so good.
  23. Cocktails – Strawberry Daq please!
  24. Glitter – make me sparkle and let me shine.
  25. Music – I would not get anywhere in life without the motivation of music.
  26. Festivals – glitter and music combines? Pure bliss.
  27. University memories – I find myself laughing randomly at times at the memories three years of uni brought me.
  28. Muesli – muesli rules, porridge sucks.
  29. Nights in – a Chinese takeaway and some of my favourite films.
  30. Nights out – glad rags, sparkle and wine.
  31. Dancing – let me bust my moves and make an idiot out of myself.
  32. London – cliché I know, but it has always brought me such amazing memories.
  33. An empty notebook – so many empty pages, so many ideas.
  34. Animals – I love them all, except snakes. Snakes are demons.
  35. Instagram – let me stalk all your amazing images and fantasise about how good mine could be if I just put a bit of time into it.
  36. Youtube – my go to platform for learning anything beauty related.
  37. Reality shows – super guilty of loving anything reality based.
  38. Writing – creative writing is literally a part of my soul, I have been writing books since I was 6 years old.
  39. Singing – I like to sing loud and proud, no matter how bad I may be.
  40. The West End – please let me be Eponine or Elphaba.
  41. Walking – used to hate it, walk to work every day and now I find it so relaxing.
  42. The Walking Dead – super fan right here.
  43. Theme parks – throw me around on a roller coaster until I puke.
  44. Mexican food – tacos, nachos, burritos, salsa, guacamole…give me it all.
  45. Board games – just be warned I am suuuuuper competitive.
  46. Water – I’m one of those weird people who actually enjoy the taste.
  47. Bounty’s – another weird one, coconut and chocolate rules.
  48. Spinny chairs – spinning round really fast until you feel sick is my favourite past time.
  49. Shopping – well, duh?!
  50. The blogging community – some of the most motivational and inspiring people you will ever meet.
Leave a Reply

