Sunday Review: L’Oreal Paris Pure Clay Mask

Ah Sunday, the best day of the week in my opinion.

There is always something so relaxing about Sundays. Yes, it’s a bit of a bummer as it’s the end of the weekend but it is also the day for me when I get everything in order and treat myself to a spot of me time. I always think a successful Sunday leads to a successful week, so I always take time on Sundays to indulge in pampering and allow myself to prep for the week ahead.

So today, I decided to take time out of my day to luxuriate in the clay and use the L’Oreal Paris Pure Clay mask.

I am not normally somebody who suffers with bad skin, a god send I know. I have never had particularly bad skin with only the occasional spot making an appearance or a small patch of redness making a show here and there; however, these last two weeks have been a combination of flu and late nights with work so I felt like my skin needed a real boost.

L’Oreal Paris Pure Clay Masks have three different options: the Purity Mask, the Glow Mask and the Detoxifying Mask. I decided to use the Detoxifying Mask as I really wanted to work on clearing my pores without drying my skin out, as well as adding a fresh plump and a clear complexion.

16359244_10155005551593833_627090568_n

 

I have used these face masks on several occasions; however, I have never really focused on the kind of immediate results that the mask gives you. L’Oreal claim that the charcoal used within the face masks acts like a magnet to draw out impurities which is something I was definitely looking for. A week of late nights and disgusting flu symptoms meant that my skin felt very clogged up, something that I was hoping would vanish through the use of this mask and I was certainly not disappointed.

For anybody who hasn’t used these masks yet, they are very thick but spread incredibly well. L’Oreal claim that the clay formula will last for ten applications of the mask; however, I found myself using a minimal amount of product to cover my face.

16402026_10155005551483833_56552915_n

Now, I am the first one to admit that my face mask applying skills are VERY ALARMING. I have never mastered the fine art of perfect precision due to the fact that I am always rushing and pretty much rubbish at anything that requires patience.

For most people this face mask is probably very simple and mess-free; however, me being me, I managed to create an awful mess all over my hands, forearms and neck. I was just too excited to see immediate results so I quickly became out of control.

Also, when it comes to applying the mask I have no control over my hyper hands so it started to go all over the place. I will always envy those people who can apply a mask perfectly and have it look flawless. As you can see below, I am not one of these people.

16409318_10155005551673833_60740072_o

The only plus I can pull out of this photo is the fact that I did manage to avoid my mouth, eyes and up my nose. Anyway, this luckily isn’t a review on my face mask application skills and rather a review on the mask itself.

After applying the mask, L’Oreal suggest waiting between 5-10 minutes before washing it off. The photo above is of the freshly applied clay and as you can see my face was still fairly free which allowed me to smile. After 5 minutes this quickly changed.

16395454_10155005570128833_65513314_n

The clay quickly dried and it felt incredible. I have never had botox but I imagine it feels on par with wearing this mask for ten minutes. The clay dried and I started to feel my face tighten, my skin tingling with a satisfying sensation. This sensation is why I love face masks, you can literally feel your pores de-clogging and your skin becoming plumper.

16441211_10155005570103833_1124376957_n

After 10 minutes I washed the mask off with warm water (which resulted in clay and water exploding all over my bathroom floor I may add!) and patted my face lightly with a fluffy towel.

Now, I know some people may say that face masks never give immediate results; however, I can safely say that after using this mask my skin had never felt so good. Straight away I was able to see my pores had cleared and the dry skin that had developed around my nose due to constant sneezing, had softened and become less patchy. The redness that had developed on my cheeks had pretty much disappeared and the bags under my eyes had definitely become less pronounced. My skin had become so smooth as well and felt so hydrated.

For anybody who has never used this clay mask, I would definitely recommend investing in it. I am always amazed at how effective it is and the fact that it is only £7.99 makes it that much more appealing. In fact, at the moment Boots is selling each of the clays for £5.99 which is beyond amazing.

So overall, the clay left me feeling refreshed and like a brand new person, with skin that was definitely left glowing. I look forward to seeing the results after using it several times a week but I am now ready to tackle the busy week ahead!

16358379_10155005551433833_1819795281_n

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I LOVE this mask, it’s the best I’ve ever used! I might get the other two too, get a nice collection going! ✨

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tarynmary says:

      I swear by them! Definitely worth buying seeing as on offer at Boots! Ive invested in all three ✨

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for posting this! Been wanting to try these for ages but wasn’t 100% convinced – I am now! Off to boots I go x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tarynmary says:

      Aw yay I’m glad I helped! They are really good , I have all three and they’re all amazing on my skin ✨ definitely get too Boots while they have the offer as well! Xo

      Like

      1. Perfect, who doesn’t love a face mask!x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

