The Liebster Award

Eek, well this is super exciting for me as I have never actually participated in anything like this before! Thank you so much to Bumped Head and Bruised Soul for nominating me. Here are the rules:

  • 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated you
  • Nominate a further 11 bloggers
  • Ask those bloggers 11 questions
  • Let them know you’ve nominated them!

So, without further ado, let’s get into it:

11 facts about me –

1 – I graduated with a degree in Media and Journalism from the University of West England in 2016.

2 – I am obsessed with prosecco, gin and strong cups of tea.

3 – I am a massive bookworm and always have been; however, once I start a book I can never stop and will not put it down until I have finished the very last word.

4 – I have actually never been to Disney land and, even though I am 23, it is at the top of my list to plan, preferably in America so I can visit Universal Studios as well.

5 – My biggest wish when I was younger was to perform on the West End and it is still my dream job; however, as I have got older my confidence in performing has become lower.

6 – I used to have a real irrational fear of dinosaurs and now I am just petrified of snakes.

7 – I am constantly finding myself daydreaming of situations that are bound to never happen.

8 – I am the eldest child and have two younger brothers, Archie and Arthur.

9 – I am a sucker for crime/thriller novels and sometimes I find myself so invested in the stories that I end up scaring/ worrying myself!

10 – I am one of the most loyal people you will ever meet, I hate hurting people’s feelings and ruining their trust.

11 – I love theme park rides and I will try absolutely anything!
The 11 questions I was nominated to answer:

1 – What was the best holiday you’ve ever been on? (Your home country or abroad)

I have been on lots of exciting holidays however my all-time favourite has got to be my first ever girlie holiday when I was 18 and had just finished Sixth Form. Me and three of my closest friends ventured off to a tiny town in Spain and had an amazing two weeks drinking cocktails, eating ice cream and just having a whole lot of laughs.

2 – How would you best describe your fashion style?

Chaotic! I don’t exactly have one sense of style, it always depends on the occasion and how I am feeling. As I work in the events PR industry we get to visit lots of amazing events and that requires very smart fashion; however, my weekend outfits normally consist of jumpers, skirts, tights and black boots. Summer is different again as I like long flowy maxi dress, feminine midi skirts and lots of accessories!

3 – Where do you get your blog inspiration for post ideas from?

I have got into a habit of writing any blog post ideas that come to me in my phone as I find inspiration hits at the most random of times! I try to take note of what people are talking about around me, for example if somebody needs recommendations on good hair products, and then use that as a basis for what I find works for me.

4 – Is there one thing you would go back in time and change? If so what?

I think I would go back and change how much I worried about my appearance at school. I was always paranoid that people were talking about me and so would spend hours on end trying to make myself look like the popular kids even though that wasn’t who I truly was.

5 – Are you a dog or cat person?

Oh my god, this is literally like Sophie’s Choice for me. I absolutely love both!

6 – If you could only use one make up product for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Mascara, I have very dark, short lashes so I am always needing a bit of length otherwise my eyes look seriously weird.

7 – What’s the most embarrassing fashion/outfit/makeup technique you religiously did when you were younger?

I was obsessed with lining my whole entire eye in thick, black eyeliner and looking back now I looked like I had the smallest eyes in the world! I used to think it was so trendy back then.
8 – Is there a quote that you live by? 

Be yourself, everybody else is taken” is a quote that I like to constantly remind myself when I am having a doubtful moment.

9 – Which city would you most like to live in?

Dublin, I have some truly amazing memories there and I am obsessed with how much there is to do and how friendly the locals are. It has some incredible history as well.

10 – How long have you been blogging for?

I have been on and off blogging for about 5 years, however this is the first blog that I have ever fully committed to and I have been running this one since October 2016.

11 – What is your biggest guilty pleasure?

Reality television, it’s so awful yet extremely addictive!

Thank you so much to Bumped Head and Bruised Soul for nominating me for my first Liebster Award and she has some amazing posts so definitely give her a check out!

I have nominated:

  • Kirsty
  • Alice
  • Danee
  • Kimmiee
  • Taryn (s not me, I’m not crazy)
  • Romina
  • Sanjida
  • Juliet
  • Hannah
  • Lydia
  • Cody

The 11 questions I would like you to answer:

  • What is your happiest memory?
  • Which accessory do you favour more, shoes or bags?
  • What is your dream job?
  • If you had to eat one meal for breakfast, lunch and dinner for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  • What is your favourite social media channel and why?
  • What is one thing you are most proud of to do with your blog?
  • What is your all-time favourite movie?
  • What do you wish you could do more of?
  • How would you best describe your personality?
  • If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you choose?
  • What are you most excited for this year?

I can’t wait to read everybody’s answers!

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

